TaoismGate | Instantly Change Your Fortune Body Wrapper

One Trick to Analyze the Feng Shui House

  • 05
    2 月
    5:15 上午
  • 118

Feng Shui employs the eight-house system, also known as Ba Zhai, to classify houses. This system identifies eight directions: East, South, West, North, Northeast, Southeast, Southwest, and Northwest, which are considered the eight houses. Correspondingly, these directions are linked to eight trigrams: Zhen, Li, Dui, Kan, Xun, Kun, Qian, and Gen. These trigrams offer insights into the positioning and orientation analysis of houses.

To determine a house’s orientation, one simply stands in front of its main door, facing outward. The direction faced is deemed “facing,” while the opposite direction is “sitting,” determining the house’s orientation. For instance, a door facing south indicates the house sits north. Despite modern houses not always being square, their orientation is determined relative to this system.

Here’s a simplified breakdown of all eight houses:

  • Sitting East-to-West corresponds with the Zhen house.
  • Sitting South and facing North is linked to the Li house.
  • West to East positioning aligns with the Dui house.
  • Sitting North and facing South is associated with the Kan house.
  • Sitting Southeast and facing Northwest matches the Xun house.
  • Sitting Southwest and facing Northeast relates to the Kun house.
  • Northwest facing Southeast is identified as the Qian house.
  • Sitting Northeast while facing Southwest is known as the Gen house.

Feng Shui House | East and West Group Houses

The eight houses are further divided into East and West groups based on Bagua principles. The East group includes Zhen, Xun, Li, and Kan houses, while the West group comprises Kun, Dui, Qian, and Gen houses.

Individuals are categorized into eight groups according to their birth signs and gender, reflecting the eight trigrams. East group individuals (Zhen, Xun, Li, and Kan) are advised to reside in East group houses. Conversely, West group individuals should seek West group houses. Orientation is crucial; East groupers might prefer specific orientations like sitting south facing north, while West group individuals may opt for others, such as northeast facing southwest.

Thus, when selecting a home, one should consider Feng Shui principles that resonate with their personal destiny, beyond scientific theories like sunlight exposure.

Feng Shui extends beyond the eight-house system to include twenty-four directions, known as the Twenty-Four Mountains, for a more detailed analysis of a building’s orientation and its environmental relationship. For example, the Li trigram governs the Bing, Wu, and Ding mountains, while Zhen covers the Jia and Yi mountains. This intricate system incorporates the Five Elements (Wu Xing), their interactions, and uses the Bagua for predictions of auspiciousness.

In residential Feng Shui, principles from Chinese Taoism are applied to harmonize doors, windows, and stoves with natural forces, optimizing living conditions. By adhering to the Twenty-Four Mountains for placement of these elements, inhabitants can achieve harmony with nature in their living environment.

Reference Content

  1. What Is Feng Shui Map?
  2. What Is a Feng Shui Compass?
  3. 10 FengShui Tips for Instant Understanding of Home FengShui
  4. Feng Shui Living Room : How should it be arranged?
  5. What is the Chinese God of Wealth
  6. What’s Your Chinese Zodiac Sign in 2024?
  7. How to Calculate the Life Hexagram of Your Destiny

Do you want to know the direction of your destiny in this life? For instance, in which city will your wealth accumulate? Where is the person who can help change your fate? What will your love life look like? What challenges will you face at each stage of your life?

Chat with native Chinese Taoist masters and, within three days, gain a clear understanding of your life’s fortunes through various aspects of Chinese wisdom. What are you waiting for?