TaoismGate | Instantly Change Your Fortune Body Wrapper

Interpreting the Nine Flying Stars’ Fortunes

  • 13
    3 月
    11:49 上午
  • 35

By leveraging Xuan Kong Feng Shui, we can determine the positions of the Flying Stars, and based on their auspicious or inauspicious nature, make Feng Shui adjustments accordingly.

So, how do we ascertain the auspiciousness or inauspiciousness of these Flying Stars? The nature of the Flying Stars evolves over time, and each star possesses its inherent quality of being fortunate or unfortunate.

To understand the temporal shift in the nature of the Flying Stars, we must first grasp the concept of the Three Eras and Nine Periods, allowing us to identify the current governing star.

Historically, a period of sixty years is referred to as an “Era,” with the Upper, Middle, and Lower Eras each governing sixty years, totaling one hundred and eighty years.

Within this one hundred and eighty-year cycle, each of the Nine Stars governs for twenty years:

  • The One White Star governs the First Period.
  • The Two Black Star governs the Second Period.
  • The Three Green Star governs the Third Period.
  • The Four Green Star governs the Fourth Period.
  • The Five Yellow Star governs the Fifth Period.
  • The Six White Star governs the Sixth Period.
  • The Seven Red Star governs the Seventh Period.
  • The Eight White Star governs the Eighth Period.
  • The Nine Purple Star governs the Ninth Period.

After the completion of the Ninth Period, marking one hundred and eighty years, the cycle restarts with the One White Star governing the First Period again, in an unending cycle.

Currently, we are in the Eighth Period, with the Eight White Star being the “Ruling Star.”

During these twenty years, the Eight White Star’s position denotes the most auspicious direction. Following the Eight White Star’s movement can bring prosperity and wealth. In the Eighth Period, the number eight represents auspiciousness.

In the Eighth Period, the Nine Purple Star and the One White Star, which govern the upcoming Ninth and First Periods respectively, are considered “Future Stars,” with the Nine Purple Star being the star of imminent prosperity and the One White Star being the star of distant prosperity.

Both the Ruling Star and the Future Stars are auspicious, indicating that during the twenty years of the Eighth Period, wherever the Nine Purple Star travels will bring good fortune. Likewise, the number nine signifies auspiciousness, though the One White Star’s effect is not as strong as the Nine Purple Star’s. However, the Eight White Star, as the Ruling Star, is the most auspicious.

This means that from the Two Black Star to the Seven Red Star, the stars are either auspicious with underlying inauspiciousness or extremely inauspicious. Among them, the Two Black Star and the Three Green Star are considered “Dead Stars” due to their long period of inactivity, being the least auspicious. The Seven Red Star, having just exited its ruling period, is considered a “Retiring Star,” neither auspicious nor inauspicious. The Four Green, Five Yellow, and Six White Stars are considered “Sha Stars” (stars of misfortune). Among these, the Eight White Star is the Ruling Star with the greatest auspiciousness, followed by the One White Star and the Nine Purple Star as Future Stars, which are also auspicious. The Retiring Star comes next, followed by the Sha Stars, with the Dead Stars being the most inauspicious.

In summary, the star preceding the Ruling Star is the Retiring Star, the two stars following the Ruling Star are the Future Stars, and the two stars following the Future Stars are the Dead Stars. The remaining stars are the Sha Stars.

Beyond the temporal changes, the Nine Stars also vary in their inherent auspiciousness.

From the perspective of the stars themselves, the One White, Six White, and Eight White Stars are considered “Three Auspicious Stars,” with the Four Green and Nine Purple Stars being “Semi-Auspicious Stars.” The Four Green Star represents academic and artistic achievements, while the Nine Purple Star represents love and joy. The Three Green and Seven Red Stars are considered inauspicious, with the Two Black and Five Yellow Stars being the most inauspicious.

By integrating these temporal changes and inherent qualities, we can assess the overall nature of the Flying Stars. For example, during the Eighth Period, the Two Black Star is considered a Dead Star from a temporal perspective and the most inauspicious star inherently. Similarly, the Five Yellow Star is a Sha Star in terms of time and also the most inauspicious inherently, making them the most inauspicious stars. Meanwhile, the Eight White Star, being one of the Three Auspicious Stars and the Ruling Star, is naturally the most auspicious. Auspicious stars bring good fortune to their locations, while inauspicious stars bring misfortune.

However, what specifically makes an inauspicious star unfavorable and an auspicious star favorable? For further analysis, please refer to: How to Arrange Feng Shui Based on the Positions of the Nine Flying Stars.

Next Recommendation

  1. 2024 Xuan Kong Flying Stars Feng Shui arrangement
  2. 2024 Dragon Year: Enhancing and Neutralizing the Nine Stars’ Luck Directions
  3. The Positions of the Nine Flying Stars at Every Moment
  4. 40 Good Practices and 74 Taboos for External Feng Shui of a House
  5. How to Calculate the Life Hexagram of Your Destiny

Do you want to know the direction of your destiny in this life? For instance, in which city will your wealth accumulate? Where is the person who can help change your fate? What will your love life look like? What challenges will you face at each stage of your life?

Chat with native Chinese Taoist masters and, within three days, gain a clear understanding of your life’s fortunes through various aspects of Chinese wisdom. What are you waiting for?